Gateway’s NASCAR lineup: Starting order, Enjoy Illinois 300 pole based on qualification

For the first time in the history of the NASCAR Cup Series, the series is racing in Madison, Illinois, outside of St. Louis. The Enjoy Illinois 300 will be held Sunday at Gateway Motorsports Park (3:42 p.m. ET green flag; FS1, TSN5, MRN).

The track has been a part of the Truck and Xfinity series calendars in recent years, but most of the Cup field isn’t very familiar with the slippery turns of the World Wide Technology racetrack.

The Enjoy Illinois 300 replaces Pocono Organics CBD 325, which took place from 1982 to 2021. How will the contestants respond to the new surface? It’s not every day that NASCAR drivers race on terrain they’ve never experienced before.

more: Watch Enjoy Illinois 300 live with fuboTV (Free Trial)

Sports news has covered the results of Saturday’s playoffs, as well as the starting order for Sunday’s Enjoy Illinois 300.

Enjoy the results of the Illinois 300 . playoffs

Final group results

ending driver Cycle time (sec)
1. Chase Briscoe 32.544
2. Austin Cendrick 32.662
3. Christopher Bell 32.713
4. Tyler Riddick 32.724
5. Ryan Blaney 32.735
6. Denny Hamlin 32.760
7. Joey Logano 32,820
8. Eric Almerola 32,820
9. Harrison Burton 32.828
10. Ross Chastain 32.870

Who won the NASCAR racing mogul at the Gateway?

Stewart-Haas Racing driver Chase Briscoe earned his first place in the Cup series on Saturday with a fastest lap of 138,274 mph, 0.499 mph faster than Austin Sendrick driving Team Penske.

“This place is so much fun,” Briscoe told Fox Sports reporter Jimmy Little. “Both extremes are completely opposite, your car will not go well on one end. As a driver, you have to know what your car needs to get around somewhat on the other end.”

“It must be really exciting,” Briscoe added. “I’m glad I got the best seat at the start.”

Gateway starting lineup

Starting order for the Enjoy Illinois 300 at Gateway Motorsports Park and World Wide Technology Raceway:

Start point of sale. driver car number Team
1 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart Haas Racing
2 Austin Cendrick 2 Penske team
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Tyler Riddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
5 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
6 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
8 Eric Almerola 10 Stewart Haas Racing
9 Harrison Burton 21 Wood Brothers Race
10 Ross Chastain 1 track racing
11 Kurt Bosch 45 23XI Racing
12 Kyle Bush 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
14 Cole Custer 41 Stewart Haas Racing
15th Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Chase Elliot 9 Hendrick Motorsports
17 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
18 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
19 Cory Lagoy 7 Spire Motorsports
20 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart Haas Racing
21 Eric Jones 43 Betty GMS Motorsports
22 Todd Gilliland 38 Front Row Motorsports
23 Daniel Suarez 99 track racing
24 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 Ty Dillon 42 Betty GMS Motorsports
27 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Dougherty Racing
28 Justin Haley 31 College Racing
29 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
30 Brad Kiselowski 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing
31 kodi ware 51 Rickwear Racing
32 Zane Smith 17 Front Row Motorsports
33 Josh Bellecki 77 Spire Motorsports
34 PJ MacLeod 78 Motorsports live stream
35 AJ Almendir 16 College Racing
36 Parker Kligerman 15th Rickwear Racing